India Bound अलविदा।

Under Adverse conditions – some people break down, some break records
 विपरीत परस्थितियों में कुछ लोग टूट जाते हैं , तो कुछ लोग लोग रिकॉर्ड तोड़ते हैं.

Transition comes in many forms for different people.

Some people get a haircut, others a new car.  Some people quit their job and go on a vacation.  I on the otherhand have decided to leave it all behind and go to India.  Let’s call it my Eat, Pray, Love experience.

Sort of.  This new direction is almost like a shift back to what lights my fire.  For the next number of months I’ll be working for an organization focusing on climate research, renewable energy, and education outreach in India.

My own interests will let me liaise with some Indian greentech companies who are looking to do business in North America.

But it’s not all work!  The next few months will require traveling… a lot.  While I’ll be based in Delhi, there will be plenty of time to visit a few bucket-list locations:  Varanasi, Dharamsala, Kerala, Goa, Pondicherry, Amritsar, Shimla, and Manali.

So many great friends from Vancouver and my old stomping grounds of Abbotsford have connected me with amazing people.    Hopefully I can round up a crew for some Canadian fun on July 1st!

I’ll keep posting some casual tales of soon-to-come Indian adventures :)

अलविदा।

Vancouver Airport

Leave a Reply

